The annual Topps MLB All-Star Rookie Team unveiled



This season’s Topps® MLB All-Star Rookie Team features one of the strongest classes in its 58-year history with record breakers, rising stars and potential award winners.

Eleven MLB players were named to the Topps All-Star Rookie Team led by New York Yankees outfielder Aaron Judge and Los Angeles Dodgers outfielder Cody Bellinger, both frontrunners for their league’s respective Rookie of the Year Awards. The Topps All-Star Rookie Team was officially unveiled on MLB Network’s offseason morning show Hot Stove today.

“This is one of the most impressive Topps MLB All-Star Rookie Team classes I have seen,” said David Leiner, Vice President and General Manager of Topps North American Sports & Entertainment. “It shows how incredibly popular baseball was this year with its young breakout stars. They join an incredible group of players who have won the Topps Rookie Cup in the past and will have the special logo appear on their Topps trading cards next season.”

For the second year in a row, baseball fans can get special TOPPS NOW® cards of the Topps MLB All-Star Rookie Team immediately with an exclusive set available on

Three MLB teams had multiple players named to the Topps All-Star Rookie, including the New York Yankees with Judge and left-handed pitcher Jordan Montgomery; the Boston Red Sox with outfielder Andrew Benintendi and third baseman Rafael Devers; and the Milwaukee Brewers with catcher Manny Pina and relief pitcher Josh Hader.

The members of the Topps MLB All-Star Rookie Team will have their 2018 flagship trading cards feature a “Rookie Cup” logo depicting the honor.

Other members of the Topps All-Star Rookie Team include Chicago Cubs’ second baseman Ian Happ, St. Louis Cardinals’ short stop Paul DeJong, Baltimore Orioles’ outfielder Trey Mancini, and Colorado Rockies right-handed pitcher German Marquez.

Last year’s Topps MLB All-Rookie team included a number of players that competed in the 2017 World Series including Houston’s Alex Bregman, and Los Angeles’ Corey Seager, and Kenta Maeda.

Past honorees of the Topps MLB All-Star Rookie Team have included former MVPs such as Buster Posey, Ichiro, Johnny Bench, Joe Morgan and Cal Ripken Jr. In addition, more than 20 former Topps MLB All-Star Rookie Team members have been inducted into the National Baseball Hall of Fame including all three 2017 HOF inductees Jeff Bagwell, Tim Raines and Ivan Rodriguez.

Here's the full list of the 2017 Topps All-Star Rookie Team:

C – Manny Pina, Brewershapp
1B – Cody Bellinger, Dodgers
2B – Ian Happ, Cubs
SS – Paul DeJong, Cardinals
3B – Rafael Devers, Red Sox
OF – Aaron Judge, Yankees
OF – Andrew Benintendi, Red Sox
OF – Trey Mancini, Orioles
RHP – German Marquez, Rockies
LHP – Jordan Montgomery, Yankees
RP – Josh Hader, Brewers


<< BACK TO Blog