2019 Topps All-Star Rookie Cup Award Winners Revealed

Topps Rookie Cup
Posted in: Topps News

2019 Topps All-Star Rookie Cup Award Winners Revealed

During MLB Network’s morning Hot Stove show on Wednesday, November 6, the Award Winners of the Topps All-Star Rookie Cup were announced - an award dating back to 1959.

Each year the best rookie-eligible players at each position are selected to the Topps All-Star Rookie Team. Players selected to the team will have a special Topps Rookie Cup trophy displayed on their Topps Series 1 or Series 2 base card the following year.

Over the past 60 years, some notable recipients include Joe Torre, Thurman Munson, Derek Jeter and Justin Verlander. This year, there was certainly no shortage of players to choose from with a youth movement that is bringing an unprecedented level of talent to the league.


Introducing the 2019 Topps All-Star Rookie Cup Award Winners:

Pete Alonso – 1B, New York Mets

Yordan Alvarez – DH, Houston Astros

Nick Anderson – P, Tampa Bay Rays

Vladimir Guerrero, Jr. – 3B, Toronto Blue Jays

Keston Hiura – 2B, Milwaukee Brewers

Eloy Jimenez – OF, Chicago White Sox

John Means – P, Baltimore Orioles

Bryan Reynolds – OF, Pittsburgh Pirates

Victor Robles – OF, Washington Nationals

Will Smith – C, Los Angeles Dodgers

Mike Soroka – P, Atlanta Braves

Fernando Tatis Jr. – SS, San Diego Padres


For the third year in a row, Topps NOW will be producing cards for the Rookie Cup Winners. This is the first chance to collect the 2019 Rookie Cup award winners’ card and will include both base and autographs. Cards will become available each weekday exclusively on topps.com.


6 day ago